[Recreator Required] Cannot save macros

I apologize if this question is already answered somewhere. I can’t find any sticky posts or anything referencing this problem. I am brand new to Kantu and/or Selenium, so I’m still stumbling through it. I just installed Kantu on Firefox for the first time and am having trouble with two things.

1. I can’t save any macros. When I click the Save button, I get an error message that says “InvalidStateError A mutation operation was attempted on a database that did not allow mutations.”

2. If I forget I have a macro recording and continue to surf the web, when I come back to the macro, I can stop the recording, but can’t see how to clear the entire macro instead of deleting it line by line. How can I clear the entire thing??

If there’s a better way or place to get my answers, please let me know. I would prefer to be able to find my own answers next time, if possible, so I’m not wasting anyone’s time.

Thank you.

Can you add a screenshot of this error? Is this the latest Firefox version? And if you try Kantu for Chrome, do you get the same error?

We have heard about such reports before, but so far are unable to recreate them on our test systems, that is why each bit of information can be useful. Is there anything special about your system or your Firefox?

1. If you want to clear a large number of lines, the fastest way is to use the source tab.

2. To delete the whole macro, right-click it and select “Delete”

1. My software:
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Firefox Quantum 62.0
    Addons: ADB Helper 0.12.1, Adblock Plus 3.3.1, Kantu Browser Automation 3.1.9, Speed Dial 0.1.6, New Tab Overrride 14.1.0 (Disabled)

I have customized Firefox’s UI with custom CSS files (in the profile\chrome\ directory)

1. I haven’t tried Kantu in Chrome, so don’t know about that.

2. More info: This error occurs after inputting the name of the macro and clicking the “Save” button, no matter what name I type.