How to execute a task by importing a csv file

Hello,

I’m new to the Kantu community and also new to the whole coding area. I have some automation tasks i want to do and i want to execute this task from importing it from a csv file. I looked into how to do this and also have read some similar questions about this on the forum but i didnt figured it out yet. So i dont want to do some difficult job but only to execute an automated task by importing a csv file. I tried to import with json and html but after some 40 unsuccesful attempts of importing json and html files i hope to hear a solution this way.

Thanks in advance!

Kevin Odegaard

HI @Kevin_Odegaard

Your question is not clear, you do not understand what you need.

Please attach site, url, csv, details examples of what you would like to do otherwise we cannot help you.

Have a nice day

Hi,

https://app.luondo.nl/
Username:webwinkelutr
Password: djqfm64hAd

After log in, look left, select PRODUCTS, then CATEGORIEEN
When clicking on CATEGORIEEN you see top-right a blue button, with wich you can add categories.

So my question is, because i have a small webshop with products that vary every week, how to automate this adding of categories with help of a csv file because i have to do this every week.

Thanks!

Hi @Kevin_Odegaard

Yes, this is possibile with kantu, I already automated the adding product in woocommerce (ecommerce for wordpress).

I always estract from a csv all info to fill form and update the site.

Kantu is a powerful software, it still has flaws and I hope it will be corrected but overall it’s a very good software.

Have a nice day
Yes your working is possible, you need only to update the csv and run the macro.

In ecommerce usually to have all articles update, i before delete all old articles, after add the availables articles because it’s more hard an antomatic solution to know which items to keep and which items to add new, but there are more solution to apply in this case.